Subscribe today and receive the next six SFWP titles for only , including free shipping within the U.S.

Each title will ship to subscribers before its official publication date, along with a note from the publisher and the occasional bonus gift.

No matter when you start your subscription, it will include:

Ordination by Daniel M. Ford (pub date: June 2016)


For generations, warlords fought bitterly for dominance in a land without a king, leaving a fractured, war-torn country plagued by thieves, slavers, and the servants of dark gods and darker magic. Allystaire Coldbourne travels a treacherous path toward his Ordination as a holy knight of legend, a Paladin, a savior of the people. But to fulfill this role, he—and the unexpected allies he finds along the way—must face the demonic, sorcerous evil that stalks the land, the wrath of gods and men, and his own dark past.

“Ford’s debut offers compelling characters and sharp dialogue, with just enough wry humor to keep this story of unlikely faith from becoming pompous or overwrought. Allystaire is a believable hero with an interesting past, and a future that promises plenty of action and adventure.”
Publishers Weekly

Modern Manners For Your Inner Demons by Tara Laskowski (pub date: February 2017)


The best-selling indie hit returns!

This revised, expanded edition of Modern Manners for Your Inner Demons brings the darker side of social behavior back to the shelves. Tara Laskowski’s demonically clever stories break the rules of a “decent” society, providing a definitive guide on the etiquette of obesity, dementia, infertility, homicide, arson, and more. Blending humor with a sharp social commentary, Laskowski introduces us to cynical yet sympathetic characters as each story unfolds. Snarky but optimistic, these characters are the folks you want sitting next to you at your next dinner party…or in your prison cell.

“Sly, clever tales of dark etiquette that illuminate the sad, bewildering, dead-on truths of being human.”
— Kathy Fish, author of Wild Life and Together We Can Bury It

Patagonian Road: A Year Alone Through Latin America by Kate McCahill (pub date: May 2017)


Spanning four seasons, ten countries, three teaching jobs, and countless buses, Patagonian Road: A Year Alone Through Latin America chronicles Kate McCahill’s solo journey from Guatemala to Argentina. In her struggles with language, romance, culture, service, and homesickness, she personifies a growing culture of women for whom travel is not a path to love but a route to meaningful work, rare inspiration, and profound self-discovery.

Following the route Paul Theroux outlined in his 1979 travelogue, The Old Patagonian Express, McCahill transports the reader from a classroom in a rugged Quito barrio to a dingy rented room in an El Salvadorian brothel, and from the storied neighborhoods of Buenos Aires to the heights the Peruvian Andes.

A testament to courage, solitude, and the rewards of taking risks, Patagonian Road proves that discovery, clarity, and simplicity remain possible in the 21st century, and that travel holds an enduring capacity to transform.

“McCahill is a blues traveler, singing for citizens of the world who have no public voice. She depicts beauty within despair, allowing us to hear a comforting melody in an unsettling breeze and see the gorgeous colors within a bruise. If a feeling of loneliness pervades her essays, so do feelings of wonder and pleasure. It’s simply impossible not to share her joyful and frequently bewildering sensations of travel.”
— Sascha Feinstein, author of Black Pearls

Magic For Unlucky Girls by A.A. Balaskovits (pub date: September 2017)

The fourteen fantastical stories in Magic For Unlucky Girls take the familiar fairy tale tropes we know well and turn them upside down. These unlucky girls, struggling with a society all too often against them, are forced to navigate strange worlds as they try to survive…or fall to pieces.

From carnivorous husbands to a bath of lemons to whirling basements that drive them mad, these stories are about the demons that lurk in all of our souls, and the women who must fight against them, sometimes with their wit, sometimes with their beauty, and sometimes with shotguns in the dead of night.

Grand prize-winner of the 2015 Literary Awards Program.

“… That rarest of things: A book that doesn’t remind me of anything else I’ve read … A wonderful, truly original work.”
— Emily St. John Mandel, author of Station Eleven

Stillbright by Daniel M. Ford (pub date: September 2017)


The Adventure Continues…

Ordained by an ancient goddess of mercy and light, former knight Allystaire Coldbourne has become a paladin, a hero out of legend. Along with his friends, each blessed by the goddess with extraordinary powers, Allystaire sets out to bring peace and unity to the war-torn and fractured land known as The Baronies.

Her Secret Life by Lisa Lenard-Cook (pub date: Late Fall, 2017)

From Lisa Lenard-Cook, author of the Zia Award Winning Dissonance:

Set in a house in New Mexico, Her Secret Life really takes place inside the mind of Virginia Waters, a painter and the victim of a stroke. The story intimately unfolds in this interior space as Virginia simultaneously reconnects with her half-immobilized body and with her unresolved past.

Left with only a limited voice, she explores the trajectory of her life through conversations that take place on other planes—within dreams, with her dead husband, with herself – and copes with her transformation from an independent woman and artist to someone who must rely on friends, family, and hired help.

Her Secret Life is a journey of hope, reflection, and understanding as Virginia works through unresolved anger, her relationships with men, her sense of motherhood, and who she is as an artist. Locked in her mind, she must rediscover the one voice she can rely on: Her own.

Subscribers will receive a free copy of Dissonance.